Google Algorithm Update, Medic Update Recoveries, Search Console Features & Partner Recommendations

Google Algorithm Update, Medic Update Recoveries, Search Console Features & Partner Recommendations

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week, we reported today that Google may have started another Google algorithm update – did you notice ranking changes? Google did think about giving SEOs more advice on the Medic Update but decided their advice already given was good enough. Google said the Medic Update was not designed to target YMYL sites. Some SEOs are saying they noticed recoveries from the Google Medic Update. Google also said Panda and Penguin act differently based on how they impact a site on a page versus host level. Google Search Console now has automatic verification based o your Google Analytics access. Google added the link report to the beta new Google Search Console, they say it is more accurate but it is currently missing the download latest links report. Google’s URL inspection tool is more up to date than the indexing report. Google Search Console’s performance report may have a bug with the query filter. We really do want Google to build an automated action viewer. Google strongly recommends you do 301 redirects when doing an HTTPS migration. Google says they do not favor fresh content. Google Analytics is now starting to show the new image search traffic in the organic reports. Google’s indexing API isn’t rolling out more broadly any time soon. Google is testing new image search designs. Google is expanding the reserve with Google feature in Google My Business. Google now lets you search for your user agent. Does Google really write letters of recommendations for some of their partners? The Google Assistant can now tell you some good news. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google Search Algorithm Update Starting On August 22 : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithm-update-26265.html
Google: We Looked At How To Give SEOs Advice On The Google Medic Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-medic-update-seo-advice-26251.html
Google: Google’s Medic Update Was Not Designed To Target YMYL Or Health Sites : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-medic-update-ymyl-design-26234.html
Reports Of Some Google Medic Update Recoveries : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-medic-update-recoveries-26236.html
Google Panda & Penguin: The Page Level Differences : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-panda-penguin-page-level-differences-26232.html
Google Analytics Access Will Auto Verify You In Google Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-auto-verify-search-console-26256.html
New Google Search Console Finally Gets Link Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/new-google-search-console-link-report-26244.html
Google’s New Link Report May Show Different Data & Numbers : https://www.seroundtable.com/googles-new-link-report-differs-26249.html
New Google Link Report To Get Download Latest Links Feature : https://www.seroundtable.com/download-latest-links-google-26261.html
Google Search Console URL Inspection Tool Shows More Recent Data Than Indexing Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-url-inspection-tool-recent-26257.html
Possible Bug With Google Search Console Performance Report Query Filter : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-performance-report-query-filter-bug-26255.html
Hey Google: We Still Want An Automated Action Viewer In Search Console : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-automated-action-viewer-26258.html
Google: We Strongly Recommend 301 Redirects For HTTPS Migrations : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-301-https-migrations-26250.html
Google: We Do Not Favor Fresh Content : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-does-not-favor-fresh-content-26243.html
Google Analytics Showing Some New Google Image Search Referrer Data : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-analytics-google-image-search-referrer-data-26248.html
Google: Indexing API Not Coming Anytime Soon : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-indexing-api-not-coming-anytime-soon-26242.html
Google Tests Another Image Search Results Design With Overlay Preview : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-search-overlay-preview-26254.html
Reserve With Google Expands: Enables More Bookings, Appointments & Reservations In Google Local : https://www.seroundtable.com/reserve-with-google-expands-26235.html
Google Search Answer For What Is My User Agent : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-what-is-my-user-agent-26233.html
Google Writes Letter Of Recommendations For Agencies? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-letter-of-recommendations-26262.html
Google Assistant Hopes To Cheer You Up With Good News : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-assistant-good-news-26263.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *