Google Core Update Confirmed, New Search Snippets, Bing API, & More SEO

Google Core Update Confirmed, New Search Snippets, Bing API, & More SEO

https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week we had a very big Google update that Google ended up confirming as a broad core update. Google said there is nothing to fix or specific here to do and I go through what is going on with that messaging. I also posted a poll and survey asking you to submit sites to me so I can review them. Google also said they are testing a new form of snippets for FAQs, Q&As and How-Tos powered by Schema. Google told us how not to complaint to them about the search results. Bing finally fixed the Webmaster Tools API after almost a month. Google said they do not understand regions like they do with countries. If you upload your products to Amazon, it will likely hurt your current site’s revenue. Google datasets schema is also live. Google also recommends you add date published and modified schema to your non-AMP article pages. Are you seeing more spammy PDFs in Google search, let Google know. Google is testing image icons in related searchers, top stories list view boxes with images, and a you recently viewed local panel. Google announced Google Posts insights this week to show you how well your Google Posts are doing. Google Manager permissions section now shows the email addresses. Google is testing another variation of hotel search results. Google has a product comparison carousel that looks super spammy. The Google Assistant now works on smart displays. Google added a deep breathing exercise in their search results. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google Search Algorithm August 1st Update Rolling Out Now; Might Be A Big One : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithm-update-26141.html
What Google & SEOs Are Saying On The August 1st Algorithm Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-seos-algorithm-update-26149.html
Survey: Tell Us How You Were Impacted By The Google August 1st Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/survey-google-august-1st-update-26148.html
Google FAQ, Q&A and How-To Snippets Requires Schema : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-faq-q-a-and-how-to-snippets-schema-26155.html
How Not To Complain About Search Results To Google : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-complaints-26153.html
Bing Webmaster Tools API Fixed After Almost A Month : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-webmaster-tools-api-resolved-26130.html
Google: We Don’t Understand Regions; We Do Understand Countries & Metros : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-doesnt-understand-regions-26131.html
Google Implies Uploading Your Products To Amazon’s Marketplace Can Hurt Your Rankings : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-amazon-marketplace-impact-seo-26133.html
Google Datasets Schema Now Live In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-datasets-schema-live-26140.html
Google Now Recommends Date Published & Modified Structured Data To Non-AMP Articles : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-date-published-modified-structured-data-26145.html
Google Search Quality Suffering From PDF Spam? Let Them Know. : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-quality-pdf-spam-26124.html
Google Tests Image Icons In Related Searches : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-image-icons-related-searches-26137.html
Google Tests Top Stories Box Design With Images : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-top-stories-box-with-images-26146.html
Google Local “You Recently Viewed” Search Panel : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-you-recently-viewed-26129.html
Google Posts Insights Announced : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-posts-insights-26139.html
Google Managers Permissions Now Shows Email Addresses Of Managers : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-managers-permissions-emails-26152.html
Google Tests Another Design Variation Of Hotel Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-hotel-search-results-design-26147.htmls
Google Comparison Carousel In Search : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-compare-box-26154.html
Google Assistant Smart Displays For Viewing, Not Just Listening : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-assistant-smart-displays-26126.html
Google Search Adds Deep Breathing Meditation Exercises; Maybe For SEOs? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-deep-breathing-26138.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *