Google Meta Descriptions, News Publishers, Algorithm SEO Impacts & Yoast Plugin

Google Meta Descriptions, News Publishers, Algorithm SEO Impacts & Yoast Plugin

https://www.SEroundtable.com/ – This week, I covered the big monthly Google webmaster report. Also, Google told us the meta descriptions HTML improvements section in Google Search Console will go away. Google has killed off more Google News publisher features. Google said algorithm updates impact sites differently than technical SEO changes. Yoast had a bug that may or may not have impacted your Google rankings, there is a big debate going on about that now. Google sometimes will pick the wrong dates to show in the snippets. Google said regular crawling is not necessary for ranking. Google site command may show Google definitions and knowledge panels. Google Search Console data for job posting analytics will pull from web light now. Google said changing the order of the words in your title tags shouldn’t impact your SEO. Google My Business launched the Agency dashboard this week. Google Posts added offers and products to their options, products shows in its own tab in search. Google is testing new views for those Google Posts. Google Posts for the Stanley Cup were super interactive. Google is testing video carousels in desktop search again. Google Maps Timeline data is missing for a lot of users. Google AdWords has a new add-on for Google Sheets. Bing Ads is disallowing recreational gun ads and gun accessory adds. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

April 2018 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/april-2018-google-webmaster-report-25850.html
Google Search Console Meta Descriptions HTML Improvements May Go Away : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-console-meta-descriptions-report-dead-25856.html
Google News Confirms Killing Off Several Publisher Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-confirms-deprecating-publisher-features-25855.html
Google: Algorithm Updates Impact Sites Quickly, Technical Changes Take A While To Impact A Site : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-algorithm-vs-site-changes-25847.html
The Yoast Plugin To Blame For Google Large Scale Ranking Drop? Probably Not. : https://www.seroundtable.com/yoast-plugin-google-drop-25842.html
Google: Sometimes We Pick Up Wrong Dates & Display Them Wrong In The Snippets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-wrong-dates-25864.html
Google: Regular Crawling Not Required For Ranking In Google : https://www.seroundtable.com/regular-crawling-ranking-in-google-25848.html
Google Site Command Searches Return Definitions & Knowledge Panels : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-site-command-definitions-knowledge-panels-25863.html
Google Search Console Job Posting Data Now Pulls From Web Light Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-job-posting-data-web-light-search-results-25841.html
Google: Changing Word Order In Title Tags Shouldn’t Impact SEO : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-word-order-title-tags-seo-25867.html
Google My Business Agency Dashboard Now Live : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-agency-dashboard-live-25854.html
Google Posts Adds Product & Offer Options : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-posts-product-offer-25862.html
Google Posts For Products Has Its Own Tab : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-posts-products-tab-25868.html
Google Tests New User Interface In Search For Google Posts : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-test-google-posts-search-interface-25839.html
Google Posts Interactive Stories For Stanley Cup : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-posts-stories-for-stanley-cup-25846.html
Google Tests Video Carousels In Desktop Search Results Again : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-video-carousels-desktop-25861.html
Google Maps Timeline Data Disappears : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-timeline-data-gone-25869.html
New Google AdWords Add-On For Google Sheets : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-adwords-add-on-for-google-sheets-25849.html
Bing Ads To Disallow Recreational Guns & Gun Accessories: https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-ads-ban-recreational-guns-25845.html

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *